WASHINGTON, DC - Today, Congresswoman Jackie Speier (CA-14), Senator Dianne Feinstein (D-CA), Senator Alex Padilla (D-CA) and Bay Area Representatives Jared Huffman (CA-02), John Garamendi (CA-03), Mark DeSaulnier (CA-11), Barbara Lee (CA-13), Ro Khanna (CA-17), Anna Eshoo (CA-18), and Zoe Lofgren (CA-19) sent a letter urging the Biden Administration to withdraw the Trump Environmental Protection Agency’s (EPA) appeal of the district court’s decision in San Francisco Baykeeper et al v. U.S. Environmental Protection Agency that directed the EPA to make a new determination of jurisdiction under the Clean Water Act for the Redwood City Salt Ponds.

A copy of the letter is attached below.

Related Files