Washington, DC – Congresswoman Jackie Speier (CA-14), Co-Chair of the Democratic Women’s Caucus and U.S. Rep. Anna G. Eshoo (CA-18), senior member of the Energy and Commerce Subcommittee on Communications and Technology, led a letter today to White House Chief of Staff Ronald Klain in support of Jessica Rosenworcel to be named the permanent Chairwoman of the Federal Communications Commission (FCC). The letter is signed by over 30 Democratic women. Rosenworcel would be the first woman to permanently chair the FCC in its nearly 90-year history.

 A copy of the letter is attached below.