WASHINGTON, DC - Today, Representatives Jackie Speier (CA-14), Brenda Lawrence (MI -14), Lois Frankel (FL-21), Veronica Escobar (TX-16) Gwen Moore (WI-04), Ann McLane Kuster (NH-02) and Ayanna Pressley (MA-07) led 108 of their colleagues in sending a letter to Education Secretary Miguel Cardona imploring him to prioritize the immediate reversal of former Secretary Devos’s final rule prescribing how K-12 schools and postsecondary institutions must respond to sexual harassment and assault under Title IX of the Education Amendments of 1972 (Title IX) and promptly issue interim guidance addressing Title IX protections against sexual harassment in schools.

A pdf copy of the letter is attached below.